Abdiaziz Ali Hussein
3 min readSep 27, 2020

What is the Truth about Jigjiga Politics?

It was early night of April 2, 2020 after I stepped on Jigjiga's foremost street to experience a Bajaaj. As I waited, I noticed from the place I used to be that site visitors police had been stopping the Bajaj to run on the primary street. The Bajaaj that I’ll experience had been coming from that path. Then I made a decision to go on foot and catch up wherever I meet. As I regarded the alternative facet of the place I used to be going my eyes caught a Somali Particular Police geared up with their laptops go as a staff of two and as in the event that they pursue one thing that’s at massive. I began asking questions myself what occur? what it might be? however satisfied myself later they’re deploying for the night search as normal of virtually each night time right here in Jigjiga.

Anyway, I bought the Bajaaj headed downtown earlier than a site visitors police stopped us and stated to the motive force of the Bajaaj you undergo this manner; return and park it. I requested why? Is it due to Coronavirus? I added. The policeman stated ‘’ magaranaynee Bajaajta Xereeyaa na layidhi’’. I wasn’t stunned simply because I’m acquainted that when Bajaajs are parked so early within the night; there’s something ugly presumably safety alerts. I requested inquiries to myself at any time when issues like this occur and don’t have the reply but; why is Bajaaj at all times the sufferer? How can they be a device for ugly issues? Lastly, the motive force took me via an alternate option to my vacation spot.

Bajaj is a three-wheel car coloured white and blue that’s frequent within the streets of Jigjiga just like the blue minibus within the streets of Adama and Bahir Dar which is the foremost transport of the capital metropolis of a six plus million inhabitants Area.

The subsequent day I learnt what is just not new to my ears and data in your complete reminiscence of my life in Somali area; it’s that there’s a disagreement between Somali Area tops which is the norm contained in the air that Somali Area politics breathe. Numerous rumours are telling completely different tales about what precisely the dispute relies as we speak; and that leaves you on the centre of cross roads and highways of misinformation for good if you happen to don’t reality test at your stage and use your thoughts. However no matter was on air right here in Jigjiga previously couple of days will be found out by the actual time occasion of the brand new mass nominations made by the regional President Mustafa. Who is aware of?

Mustafa nominated three key positions within the safety sector like, Dr. Hussein Hashi for the Security Chief of Bureau; Abdi Seegaale for the Head of Somali Intelligence and Hirsi Mohamed Dool as a Deputy of intelligence.

In any case; In a typical sense we are able to be taught the elimination of the Former heads of Security sector just like the Chief of the Security Abdi Adil and head of intelligence Elias two issues; that both their work was not passable by the boss or there’s a huge compromise from the sector. Who is aware of? However one factor must be express to the internals and it’s like this; – whether or not the individual on the highest job has the pen to placed on sneakers to anybody he needs and off sneakers or he wants to incorporate the sober recommendation of his staff.

Lastly, I’m right here to go away my sober recommendation to the incumbent Somali Authorities lead by President Mustafa regardless of you’re taking or not however nonetheless obliged to liquidate it earlier than it’s too late:- I might advise you to unite for the perfect curiosity of this Area’s poor group who’re lagging behind the remainder nation and put apart your no matter battle of curiosity from clan to good friend, teams and all different components. I might advise you to unite to raise the thousands and thousands of poor communities who search the providers that your authorities offers out of poverty. I’ll advise you to focus to search out some various studying methods for youngsters that their schooling is interrupted by Covid-19. You higher unite to battle in opposition to the COVID-19 as a substitute of political pursuits and save the nation.

Until you don’t change the historical past of consuming one another; offering fundamental high quality providers like Schooling, Well being, Clear water and different social safety for individuals who want will probably be too tall.

This Article appeared first on Borkena.

Abdiaziz Ali Hussein

Educationalist, Writer, Award-winning advocate and best Contributor, and Ex United Nations, INGO, and Govt. Email: abdiaziz172@gmail.com