Abdiaziz Ali Hussein
2 min readApr 18, 2020

One Thing and Two About the new Somali Region Communications Head

There are reports from Somali Regional State Government told that Ali Badel was nominated for the Government Communications Bureau Head. First I would like to pass my congratulations to my friend Mr. Ali Badel for the new role of Head of the Somali Region Government Communications Bureau. Second, I will tell you one thing and two about him.

Ali Was a former Humanitarian man who worked in different organizations like, DFID_UK & International Rescue Committee. I and Mr. Ali met in an interview room where he was the hiring manager of a post I was competing that was our first meeting. Mr. Ali was overseeing the DFID’S BASES under the PDP programme that I have Implemented back 2013 to 2017 when he was DFID UK Employee. 👇 https://medium.com/@abdiaziza172/implementers-of-dfid-peace-and-development-programme-met-46ecd9e95c04

Mr. Ali is a good storyteller and reader. I have no doubt the job he is riding now needs that kind of person. I learned this In a two hours drive that I and Ali traveled together; the road between the Dire Dawa and jigjiga back to 2015. In that very short time, Ali told me ocean things from the Politics In the horn, Ethiopia and Somali Region led by Jigjiga's Big man and Former President, Abdi Mohamud Omer at that time and Humanitarian sitting stories that we had both engaged.

Mr. Ali, when you sit the post we are requesting you to read the hearts of the people who thrived what makes the headlines in this Region. I know At times you will tell us a lie no worries we forgive you that as it can be the nature of the business 🤣🤣🤣. Take this as a choke.

Abdiaziz Ali Hussein

Educationalist, Writer, Award-winning advocate and best Contributor, and Ex United Nations, INGO, and Govt. Email: abdiaziz172@gmail.com